Coming to Your Living Room

by

Today was a holiday. Not a real holiday, just a furikae kyuujitsu (振替休日), but it’s all the same to me. Furikae means ‘transfer’. Sunday was Culture Festival (文化祭) at the junior high school. Because I went in to work (sic), I got Monday off. This was quite fortuitous since ZTV15 filmed the event and I can’t get ZTV channels at home. I had dinner at Tempura Sakamoto where I could watch the program over and over, since it is repeated every 15 minutes.

Eventually I hope to have my own apartment (instead of work-assigned living quarters) so I can pay the prohibitive installation costs (about $600) for cable. Then I could buy a fancy Tivo-like device and make DVDs of my TV appearances for y’all.

2 Responses to “Coming to Your Living Room”

  1. kevenker Says:

    Oh that would be very cool. 🙂 You could post them on YouTube even!

  2. びっくり Says:

    Thanks for mentioning YouTube. I will check it out for future use. Feel free to send contributions toward the purchase of our TiVo equivalent, or the cable installation fees, or a digital video camera. 😉

    I suppose I better start posting my photos if I’m to have any hope of suckering any sponsors for video equipment. じゃあね

Leave a Reply

