Getting Pregnant – The Easy Way

by

Yesterday, while I was playing with my girlfriend, I got pregnant. OK, does that sound a little odd? We went to Culture Day at a special high school that functions much like a trade school, to see one of her charges in a fashion show. After the fashion show we were trying to leave when we were asked to try being pregnant. Students studying about health care had set up exhibits teaching about handicaps (and pregnancy/motherhood). I relented and they strapped an 8.6 kg belly on me to simulate being eight months along. They were a little disappointed by my strength, but were cool enough to avoid it interfering with their presentation.

My first feat of strength was when they asked me to take off my shoes and put on slippers at the entrance. Normally people need assistance here and they can talk about how the extra weight changes our world. My second feat was when they had me get in and out of bed. They were surprised that I had no trouble sitting up – yes, I’m still hiding a lot of stomach muscles under my belly.

I also got to handle an infant and change a diaper. They wanted to know if I had children because I protected the kid’s neck. I was interested when they taught me to hold the child a little differently, so that she could kick both legs around freely. I’ll have to remember that if I’m ever lucky enough to have my own. I did think it was a little odd that I had an infant child while I was eight months pregnant though.

Had I been thinking ahead, I would have copied the photo off my girlfriend’s camera when I was showing her a friend’s glasswork on the internet last night. I’ll try to get that from her on the 7th and post it. Please remind me.

Tags: , ,

7 Responses to “Getting Pregnant – The Easy Way”

  1. fightingwindmills Says:

    It happened so gradually that my body and mind constantly made adjustments on what was perceived as “normal” weight and agility. I didn’t feel overwhelmed by the changes (like you might if you went straight to 8 months in the simulation). Still, it’s a good exercise for you to try it on. I couldn’t tie bows in my shoelaces very well when I was pregnant. They were always off to one side instead of in the middle. That was one strange effect I noticed.

    The title of your post was quite attention-grabbing! (especially right after the previous title!)

  2. びっくり Says:

    That’s funny that the bows were off to the side. I can see how that would happen. I pride myself on my accurate, but attention grabbing titles. I was disappointed that the pregnancy simulation didn’t include enlarged breasts, though. 🙂

  3. Keven Says:

    8.6kg? You’ve had bigger bellies than that from not excercising and eating too much! No wonder it was no big deal! 😉

  4. びっくり Says:

    Yeah, but they strapped it on over my big belly. 😉

  5. Nick Says:

    Well, the other way of getting pregnant isn’t very difficult either. The hardest part is finding someone willing, or someone unwilling who you can overpower. That latter method tends to be a crime, though.

    I’m just trawling through your archives. Did you ever get that photo?

    • びっくり Says:

      Actually the normal method isn’t always as easy as one might think. 18 year olds have a greater probability than us over 40s. But after the wedding I hope to try my best though. 🙂

      Which photo are you asking about? I think I have a number of photos I’m supposed to post.

  6. びっくり Says:

    Oh, I read through the post and found that my girlfriend took a photo… Things are crazy right now, but tomorrow I’ll try to remember to ask her.

Leave a comment