Mega McYuck

by

Today I treated myself to (or is that, punished myself with?) McDonald’s. Normally I eat there about once every three or four years. Today I was in a weird mood and just wanted something quick. Much to my amazement I saw the Mega Tamago and Mega Tomato. These sort of one up the “Will Work for Food” blog, where they mentioned the Tamago Double Mac.

These Mega Macs are on sale from December 12 to January 10, just in time to add inches to your holiday waistline. If this isn’t disgusting enough, they had the Mega Smile Set. The set includes: a drink, fries, and chicken nuggets with dip. It wasn’t too expensive and I was sold by the glamorous photo. The actual product fell short of the image.

I was thinking that I haven’t ordered chicken nuggets in about 25 years. Ever since I had a nugget with no actual chicken inside, I was pretty turned off. It did have a little fat in the middle and a lot of batter around it. Today’s nuggets all had chicken, but it was pretty fatty.

7 Responses to “Mega McYuck”

  1. fightingwindmills Says:

    Do they still sell the Pokemon wall calendars at McDonald’s? IMO, their prizes and such for children are so much better in Japan than in the US.

  2. びっくり Says:

    Looks like the calendars have been on sale since November 2nd for 300 yen. Even though they are listed as a “Happy Set” (i.e., Happy Meal) item, it looks like you can buy them without making another purchase.

  3. Smithereens Says:

    my, oh tall is that Mega stuff really? Can you put it all in your mouth? Did anybody complaint of disjointed jaw problem? (Btw, I love my BigMac once in a while, just as a break away from French food)

  4. fightingwindmills Says:

    I remember going to McDonald’s and shamelessly buying just the calendar! :lol:

  5. びっくり Says:

    Smithereens – Fortunately, much like a python, I can dislocate my jaw to eat large items. I don’t think many Japanese people could fit this in their mouths.

  6. びっくり Says:

    This came up in side discussion at shuji class today. I stated that most Japanese people wouldn’t be able to get it in their mouth. My teacher and a college student both indicated they would only buy it for take out, so they could make it into two large burgers to eat separately.

  7. fightingwindmills Says:

    LOL, take it home to avoid the shame of publicly having to separate it into two parts. Classic.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

